Rage Against the Machine is spearheading an boycott against Arizona’s new (anti) immigration bill. The band’s lead singer, Zach de la Rocha is the spokesperson for Sound Strike, which is targeting the legislation and calling for artists to stay out the state until the measure is repealed.

Other artists on board with the boycott include Cypress Hill,Kanye West, Joe Satriani, Michael Moore, Serj Tankian, Shakira, Sonic Youth, Spank Rock, and Mexican band Los Tigres del Norte.

In an open letter de la Rocha wrote:

Fans of our music, our stories, our films and our words can be pulled over and harassed every day because they are brown or black, or for the way they speak, or for the music they listen to. This law opens the door for them to be shaked down [sic], or even worse, detained and deported while just trying to travel home from school, from home to work, or when they just roll out with their friends.